The Learning for Life Proud to be part of The Learning for Life


Senior Leadership Team

Role Name
Principal Mr James Bancroft
Vice Principal Mrs Steph Watson
Key Stage Two Lead Mrs Angela Culshaw
Key Stage One Lead Miss Laura Baugh
Early Years Lead Miss Sara White
SENCO Miss Anna Willington


Class Teaching Team

Role Name
Reception Miss Sara White and Miss Rommi Hulme
Year One Miss Kim Potts and Mrs Amanda Wrigley/Mrs Angela Clyne
Year Two Miss Laura Baugh and Miss Katie Smith
Year Three Mrs Sam Lawrie and Mr Daniel Harrison
Year Four Miss Cora White and Mrs Angela Culshaw
Year Five Mrs Suzy Storey and Mrs Julie Dunbobbin
Year Six Miss Anna Willington and Mr Thom Vanstone
Reach! Mrs Helen Collett

Miss Danielle Jones (maternity leave)

Teaching Support Team

Class Cover Teaching Assistants:

Miss Sammi Blackledge, Miss Suzanne Friesner, Mrs Sharon Valente

Teaching Assistants:

Miss Claire Amson, Miss Sami Barnett, Miss Kiara Bateman, Mrs Nicola Dyde, Mr Josh Farrall, Miss Aly Hole, Miss Hannah Lucas, Mrs Helen Machin, Mrs Sam Palin, Mrs Helen Pearson, Mrs Samantha Simpson, Mrs Kathryn Pownall, Miss Lilli Tomkinson, Miss Gabriella Valente

Office & Finance Team

Role Name
Business Manager Mrs Claire Dobson
Assistant Business Manager Miss Vicky Brown
Office Team Mrs Jackie Hulme, Mrs Nicola Wood

Site Team

Role Name
Site Manager Mr Scott Bickerton
Assistant Caretaker Mr Kev Clark
Cleaners Supplied by Service Master Ltd
IT Support Provided by Red Top IT

Swan Stars Team (Before and After School Care)

role Name
Manager Miss Wendy Stones
Deputy Manager Mrs Jane Simons
Play Worker Miss Chloe Coleman
Play Worker Miss Lois Woolley
Play Worker Miss Sami Barnett
Catering Assistant Mrs Samm Castleton

Lunch Time Team

School Cook:

Mrs Annette Basford and team, supplied by Mellors

Lunchtime Supervisor:

Mrs Sasha Lewis

Lunchtime Assistants:

Miss Chrissy Barrow, Mrs Pauline Hassall, Miss Hannah Lucas, Mrs Laura Palmer, Mrs Dawn Price, Mrs Cath Rowlands, Mrs Vicky Shaw, Mrs Julie Sandland, Mrs Carol Stevens, Mrs Jutta Wright

Local Advisory Board

Role Name
Acting Chair of Local Advisory Board Dr Audrey Skidmore
Acting Vice-Chair of Local Advisory Board Mr Mike Finnigan

Mr James Bancroft

Mr Simon Dodd

Mrs Lesley Meaney

Miss Sara White

Mr Stuart York