Home Page

EYFS Curriculum

More information on how we teach each subject can be found here

    Early    Years     Curriculum


Activities in Reception are carefully planned and organised in order to provide a range of learning experiences.


Planning is carried out using a topic-based approach, following the children’s interests and responding to specific events.


There are 7 Areas of Learning in the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS), which activities are planned around:


Personal, Social and Emotional Development
Physical Development
Communication and Language
Understanding the World
Expressive Arts and Design


Throughout the EYFS, children will be working towards the Early Learning Goals. These describe the level of attainment expected at the end of your child’s Reception year in school.